• Symphony Fall Concert

    • Share:
    Name: Symphony Fall Concert
    Date: November 12, 2017
    Time: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM PST
    Vivian Choi, piano
    Event Description:
    A fun, almost-pops concert launches Symphony of the Redwoods 2017-18 Season. The concert begins with the spirited & hauntingly familiar Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2 by Franz Liszt, followed by the Lieutenant Kijé Suite by Prokofiev, a comedic piece about an accidental and imaginary soldier awarded the highest of honors, then "killed off" when the czar decides to meet him. The closing piece is George Gershwin's Piano Concerto, when the orchestra will be joined by a consummate modern concert pianist, Vivian Choi.
    Event Media:
    Cotton Auditorium, Fort Bragg
    Contact Information:
    Alex Pierangeli
    Tickets $20 available from the Senior Center & Harvest Market in Fort Bragg, Out of This World in Mendocino, online at symphonyoftheredwoods.org or at the door. Symphony Season Tickets will also be available at the door.

    Educators & education staff $10 at the door.

    Youth 18 & under ALWAYS FREE.

    Call for info on the Bring a Parent Program.
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.
  • Upcoming Events